Indiewire is reporting a new teaser trailer for Edgar Wright’s psycho-thriller Last Night in Soho. There are only about 15 seconds of quick cut, beautiful imagery so we don’t get much plot-wise. What we do get is a sense of it visually which harkened back images from the original Suspiria. 

Writers Gonna Write

Edgar Wright has partnered with writer and Oscar nominee, Krysty Wilson-Cairns for Last Night in Soho. Wilson-Cairns got her start as a staff writer for Showtime’s Penny Dreadful. After her run as a staff writer for Penny Dreadful, she got the opportunity to partner with Sam Mendes to write 1917. As for Wright, his last film came back in 2017 with the heart-pounding Baby Driver, although he has released a documentary recently by the name of The Spark Brothers. Edgar Wright is also responsible for the Cornetto Trilogy, if you don’t know what that is, click on this link, read up, then come back and finish this article.

Please Let There Be a DeLorean in Last Night In Soho

Plot details are scarce, the only thing I was able to find about the story is this logline that I saw on different websites:

“… is mysteriously able to enter the 1960s…” that part just screams time travel and the title, for me, screams a Groundhog Day kind of vibe. Reliving your last night in Soho over and over until you get it, Wright? Maybe. I hope I’m wrong and it’s something else. I prefer to be surprised. The look of it really stuck to me and although I did enjoy the Suspiria remake, the hard neon colors that I briefly saw in the teaser trailer for the trailer brought back that eerie feeling I felt when it happened in the original Suspiria.

The actual trailer is set to be released this Tuesday. The film stars Anya Taylor-Joy and Thomasin McKenzie. The release date for Last Night in Soho is slated for October 22, 2021.

What would you do with your Last Night in Soho? Let us know down below!